PBS' Woodruff, Ifill Named Cronkite Award Winners

PHOENIX—The broadcasting team of Judy Woodruff and the late Gwen Ifill are being recognized with the 2017 Walter Cronkite Award for Excellence in Journalism. The two were the first women who co-anchored a national evening newscast, serving as the co-anchors and managing editors for "PBS NewsHour" from 2013 until Ifill's death in November 2016. The award is presented by the Walter Cronkite School of Journalism at Arizona State University.
For the full story, visit GV's sister publication B&C.

Share This Post